Day 1: It’s my birthday!

Finally!
I am starting my year of denim.
What to wear what to wear what to wear! 
I’m not at work today, so I can be even MORE casual than usual.
So I’ve gone for a tried, true and blue combo.

Bottom: “Landlubber” denim flares
Top: Pale denim shirt with very fetching red piping and  press studs 
Accessory 1: “Glamour Girl” Denim cap made in Japan, bought for a few cents in Kempsey.
Accessory 2: pale blue teensy denim hand bag (not pictured) 
Accessory 3: denim “Style” blue body shirt with red denim style stitching
 

True blue... from top to toe (except for the black volleys on my  feet)

True blue... from top to toe (except for the black volleys on my feet)

12 Responses to Day 1: It’s my birthday!

  1. holdan says:

    happy birthday you! I want to ring you on your mobs but my mobs is at the shop getting fixed.
    your outfit rocks. I am gathering denim for you.
    x holdend

  2. holdan says:

    also, I forgot to tell you that in solidarity I am wearing three denim items today. jeans, bag and hat.
    ay ay captain!

    • jampolk says:

      Yikes!
      Don’t you go out doing my modest Day 1 efforts!
      Although today I am ACTUALLY wearing a denim-alike blue body shirt under my denim ;over’ shirt AND, just to really keep it to tone, a matching pale blue denim hand bag (not pictured coz I didn’t choose it till later and can’t be stuffed taking another pic).
      I’m real PRETTY!!!

  3. raquel says:

    Fabulous! makes me grieve for my vintage denim that my mum chucked out while I was away in Europe- she thought I would “forget” about it- As if!

    Happy Birthday.
    xx

    • jampolk says:

      Thank you for birthday wishes.
      Mothers make devastating decisions that can’t be revoked.
      When I went overseas my mother chucked my glorious collection of tattered tracksuit pants, most of which had no crotch left (why does the crotch go first?).

  4. Vivienne says:

    Birthday greetings my denim-clad matie … looking forward to raising a glass or three with you tomorrow. xxx

  5. spiegel says:

    What a sensational debut! Bit worried that you’re over-accessorising on Day One though. THREE accessories! What if you run out?

  6. anne says:

    That’s my girl! I keep having flashes of Angie Dickenson, and that can’t be a bad thing!!

  7. petenel says:

    You’re so fashionable, so “wow”. what an exciting moment day 1 of YOD. HB JP xx
    PS I’m emailing you a photo of a denim Mercedes.

  8. t.x says:

    WoW! how much denim do you have?!
    happy birthday
    cu2moro

Leave a Reply

