Day 5: Monday 4th May 2009

Hurrah! I am going to work today.
To celebrate the occasion I have gone for a very  tight tonal range.
Blue, blue and blue, but I’m not feeling blue .

Shades of blue while the tribal figures look on.

Shades of blue as tribal figures look on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top: Fake denim patchwork shirt made by man, purchased in Ballina some years ago
Bottom: Levis with a flare, yes actual brand name recognisable jeans  
Accesory: Thanks to Jane & Louise I am the proud bearer of this lovely bag whose main feature is it’s many piercings. 

Fake patchwork denim + a pierced bag = AMAZING!

Fake patchwork denim shirt + a pierced bag = AMAZING!

7 Responses to Day 5: Monday 4th May 2009

  1. spiegel says:

    it just gets better and better. not sure about the “possibly related posts (automatically generated” though. What’s dat about, freeloaders trying to hitch a ride with the Year of Denim bandwagon?

    • jampolk says:

      I haven’t figured out how to edit freeloaders either in or out.
      Hopefully in 360 days I’ll have it sorted.

  2. dan says:

    those pants are slenderising polkers

  3. raquel says:

    I love this look. I agree with Dan and you should definately work those pants more.

    But also it looks as thought this outfit is a sort of character. Do you feel yourself act differently with different outfits?

    For me there is something a groovy suburban mum about this look- its the slenderising top and bottoms plus that sensible, practical bag that keeps it’s shape. I am I showing too much of my own psycology here?

    • jampolk says:

      I am definitely a fan of the groovy suburban mum look, especially when it comes hints o’ polyester.
      And the bag is downright weird.
      It looks like a piercing freak practiced on a suburban mum’s bag.
      Unfortunately the zipper is broken too

  4. richard says:

    you have perfected one of my favourite ‘venture catalogue’ poses – looking off camera laughing at a private joke…and that peachy grin, Ms Harper Valley PTA!

    • jampolk says:

      I’ve really worked it this morning.
      And thanks for the Harper Valley PTA touchstone.
      I love the song and the movie!

Leave a Reply

