Day 7: Wednesday 6th May, 2009

It’s been a week of solid denim, so perhaps today could be a bit of a recap of the first week of My Year of Denim….

My favorite denim related birthday present:
Although I can’t wear it, I find it absolutely inspirational and will have it displayed prominently over the next year so I can glance at it any time when I’m feeling a bit low about having to wear denim yet again. Thanks Paul for this incredible birthday card.

Happy birthday to me from Justin & Britney overdosing on denim

Happy birthday to me from Justin & Britney overdosing on denim

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My outfit today cannot even come close to the true blue glamour of Britney and Justin. I am heading off for a surf this morning so I thought I’d aim for something with a hint of the beach about it. It’s subtle, but I think it works… 

I strain to see the swell lines from Marrickville.

I strain to see the swell lines from Marrickville.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top: Rehashing my Benotton jacket, sorry
Bottom: Amco jeans, no really, F’N AMCO!
Accessory: denim beach hat with fringing

Can you believe it??!! Amco! I am so stoked (surfer word alert) that I am heading back to the St Vinnies that had an AMCO jacket I thought was too similar to the one I’m wearing. After seeing Justin Timberlake pull off the double denim + accessory look so successfully my goal I is to find &  wear a denim suit. This is my aim, this is my quest. Have a look at the label. AMCO!!

Fringed denim beach hat + Amco label = sizzling

Fringed denim beach hat, slightly diverging eyes + Amco label = sizzling

7 Responses to Day 7: Wednesday 6th May, 2009

  1. holdan says:

    tres subtle, beachcomber

  2. raquel says:

    I think Justin might have gotten away with that outfit if he didn’t have the denim hat..

    • jampolk says:

      The hat totally MAKES the outfit.
      No hat and you just have a guy in badly bleached denim.
      The hat makes it an outfit…

  3. raquel says:

    Your right …I must have a triple denim blind spot..

  4. HRH says:

    I’m still waiting for the documentation of the TUBES food fest… the ultimate denim snack found and purchased in Orange and brought back by popular demand…

Leave a Reply

