Day 10: Saturday 9 May, 2009

What a top day for the footy!
The sun is shining and the sky is blue.
I'm off to watch my local rugby league team the Newtown Jets play the Sharks this arvo at Henson Park.
But I forgot about that when I got up this morning and donned my daily denim do.
So stay tuned for an afternoon update, with all the stats + Jets pics.

Go the mighty Bluebags!

 

Dressed in blue for the Mighty Bluebags!

Dressed in blue for the Mighty Bluebags!

 

 

 

Top: You've seen it before, Benetton denim jacket

Bottom: new to me Gap jeans with bonus piece of elastic to stretch to button if I get to plump (Ta DanH, this gift fits!)

Accessory: Gifted denim cap orig' from the hi fashion boutique Target

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stay tuned for more details of my outfit t'sarvo!

 

Arvo update...
Outfit-wise I swapped the denim cap for my Jets team hat, and picked up a denim bag for my accessory, which being daft I forgot to photograph. You will just have to take my word for it.

My hat as the Jets steam to a loss

My hat as the Jets steam to a loss

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unfortunately the mighty Newtown Jets weren’t quite as mighty as they should have been and were trumped by the Sharks 42 – 26.
The Sharks only won because their supporters threw tinsel into the air before the game while the Jets fans drank KB beer. 

Anyway…. it’s thirsty work coming out in support of your local rugby league team as this tiny fan will testify.

Mini Jets fan has drink while wearing denim in homage to this blog.

Mini Jets fan has drink while wearing denim in homage to this blog.

Leave a Reply

