Day 11: Sunday 10 May 2009

It’s a bit of a wet day right now.
I got all denimed up this morning, then the rain came.
So much so that the storm water rain out the front got clogged up and the street started to flood.
So I got de-denimed, put on the rain poncho, waded out there to clear the drain.

Me to the rescue!

Then the dog poohed in the house. So all in all a top start to the day!
Here’s my outfit. I am dressing for a lunch engagement in Newtown while trying to add something I haven’t worn before… even more Levi’s.  

Pale blue denim wear for a wet Sunday

Olden days pale blue denim wear for a wet Sunday

 

 

 

Top: Once again, old old pale blue denim shirt with red piping

Bottom: Quite old high waisted Levi’s with a about 40cm of turn-up (no, I’m not very tall)

Accessory: Small pale blue denim bag gift from Dad and M

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a close up just to prove they ARE Levi’s and that bag IS denim…

 

The most famous denim logo + small jeans style bag

Famous denim logo + small jeans style bag

5 Responses to Day 11: Sunday 10 May 2009

  1. Tinky says:

    Jammy, my legal council reluctantly agreed to IVP Jetettes shot. I think the clincher was when she saw your blog and said “this makes me feel better about myself” Don’t know what that means. I think you need some denim finger puppet dresses to spruik yourself up abit- I’m already bore of your canadian tuxedos.

    Love your TinkP

    • jampolk says:

      I’m not sure what your legal council means “by this makes me feel better about myself” either…
      But it doesn’t sound very positive in regards to the joy I have brought to the literally 10s of people who read this blog.

  2. petenel says:

    Finally Taxi gets a mention and its only when she’s shamed herself with an indoor Bowel Movement! I dont know, somethings not right here…. ive met taxi and it smells of attention seeking behaviour to me. JP I hope when youre out there in your way-out denim and on your modern ‘internet’ website thing that you remember the little people (dogs) ..
    ps shame about the jets. Go sharkies!

    • jampolk says:

      I was thinking of using Taxi (yeah I know, what a user!) as an accessory 1 day.
      If only I could find a denim collar for her…
      And anyway, Taxi should get her own website, she’s can almost use a keyboard.

  3. raquel says:

    That bag is a winner! I love a bag with a strap long enough to go over the body. Probably showing the period my fashion sense got rusted on.

    I can already see that tops are the problem spot. I will keep my eyes peeled.
    xx

Leave a Reply

