Day 12: Monday 11 May 2009

Monday, monday (ba-da ba-da-da-da)
So good to me (ba-da ba-da-da-da)
Monday mornin, it was all I hoped it would be
Oh monday mornin, monday mornin couldn’t guarantee
(ba-da ba-da-da-da)
That monday evenin you would still be here with me.

It’s grey yet again, and I am sorry to disappoint eager readers of this blog but every item I am wearing today is 1 I’ve worn before.
(ba-da ba-da-da-da)

Monday's outfit a complete repeat

Monday's outfit a complete repeat

 

Top: Denim M.S.K. vest

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans, strangely the only pair of op-shop jeans I’ve bought that haven’t needed any alteration as in a turn-up or hemming or darting or even a belt

Accessory: The gorgeous Glamour Girl denim cap

Come to think of it I haven’t bought new denim in over a decade. So far everything you have seen on this blog has been second hand. Gosh I’m a cheap skate. And I just want to say that I am aware that white sneakers + jeans are a very retro lesbian look circa 1990. I am predicting a resurgence of this cutting edge lesbian high fashion style. You saw it here first!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love my glamour girl denim cap and I love my shell art.

I love my glamour girl denim cap and I love my shell art too.

2 Responses to Day 12: Monday 11 May 2009

Leave a Reply

