Day 15: Thursday 14 May 2009

I had a good nights sleep, didn’t have to get up till a more reasonable hour so i was expecting my photo today to be a little more… pretty. Once I had a good look at it I couldn’t be bothered taking another posier one. So here it is. Me looking a bit funny but a slight improvement over yesterday’s “bag lady” (thanks for that observation, Fi).

Double dip bleached denim do with bonus accessories

Double dip bleached denim do with double the usual accessories

And Raquel, you wanted a better look at this shirt so here it is… 

Top: Moji denim shirt which I first wore exactly a week ago. Genie bottles glint appealingly over my shoulder

Bottom: ‘Wakee’ stretch denim. Lucky for you the muffin top is concealed by the shirt.

Accessory 1: Denim yoga bag casually slung over my shoulder. Yes! A yoga bag I made from the leg of a pair of Lee jeans that finally collapsed under the weight of too many patches

Accessory 2: Denim sneakers courtesy of Viv. Thanks Viv, they fit like a glove, so to say.

What I like about this outfit is the way that the streaks of bleach on the shirt segue seamlessly through to the streaks of bleach down the Wakee jean legs. As if a someone had smeared me when I first got up. And yes, that’s what I like about this outfit. Oh, and the fact that jeans are so tight everywhere they don’t fall down. Once again elastane is proven to be denim’s best friend.

I will also be using one of my many denim bags so in fact will have that as another accessory, and that doesn’t count all the bits of denim INSIDE my bag. I’ll blog on it one day over the next year which will be fascinating for sure.

 

Want  a closer look at my accessories? Here they are

Hot Ice denim sneakers (the are European which makes them more stylish) and my denim yoga bag. I'm taking orders if anyone wants one

Hot Ice denim sneakers (the are European which makes them more stylish) and my denim yoga bag. I'm taking orders if anyone wants one

7 Responses to Day 15: Thursday 14 May 2009

  1. t.x says:

    nice shoe, quite posey

  2. jean-ius says:

    Great yoga bag, do they come in stone wash?

  3. holdan says:

    you are really coming into yourself in those pics jane – relaxing into the medium. noice.

  4. HRH says:

    Looks like you were lying in the middle of the road when the RTA took advantage…

    • jampolk says:

      I’m not sure what you mean HRH… Do I look like I have been sexually assaulted by a steam roller?

Leave a Reply

