Day 18: Sunday 17 May

Sunday Morning

It’s Sunday, traditionally that’s a quiet, laze around the house kind of day requiring a single denim outfit. However, today requires 2 outfits: 1 for yum-cha and 1 for my return visit to the theatre to see the second part of Gatz.

As yum-cha is a middle of the day affair, and it’s sunday, I have gone for a super cas’ look accentuated by a pair of jeans, which initially I was a little taken aback when they were given to me… because they are maternity jeans. I’m not pregnant, and while a little above average in BMI I can still fit into your regular sizes. As the giver DH told me “They are great for yum-cha”. So I am going to give them a whirl, take ’em for a spin and see how they handle. So far I acknowledge the stretchy waist band is oh-so comfy but the jeans do have a tendency to drift south.

Showing of that stretchy waist band while E.T phones home

Showing of that elastic waist band as E.T phones home in string art

Top: It’s the weekend of the vest and today I have busted out the dark denim of my M.S.K made in Oz waistcoat/vest thang

Bottom: Revealed are the afore mentioned maternity jeans in all their elastic waisted splendour. I will report on their functionality sometime in the future

Accessory: black denim cap, good for suppressing Sunday morning hair

Black denim cap matches up well with needepoint lion

Black denim cap matches up well with needepoint lion

Early evening outfit update

I must say that those maternity pants ARE a God send at yumcha. I felt as if I was wearing nothing downstairs. Which is very differnt from the usual painful tourniquet I experience after a serious gorge-fest.

Here’s my evening cultural expeerience outfit. I have stuck to the weekend’s theme of vested interests by wearing the other Dragstar vest, which was described to me as ‘deconstructed’ due to it’s unfinished edges.

Weekend's thematic is continued with the Dragstar vest over Levi's with a handbag I have forgotten to hold

Weekend's thematic is continued with the Dragstar vest over Levi's with a handbag I have forgotten to hold

Leave a Reply

