Day 19: Monday 18 May

It’s 9.30 am and I am finally doing this daily denim thingy.  Today is like a second Sunday. No work and I am recovering from an intense experience last night at he Sydney Opera House.

Last night I saw the second part of Gatz, a play that is quite literally  a book reading of the complete book of The Great Gatsby. It is really incredible, with the guy who plays the narrator on stage for over 6 hours. He is amazing and the whole is worth seeing if you are able to commit yourself to a 6+ hours theatrical adventure.

So that’s why I am treating today like another Sunday. Here’s my outfit anyways…

I contemplate the book "Make it in Denim"

I contemplate the book "Make it in Denim"

Top: My Benetton jacket getting some good use

Bottom: Old old Amco jeans so soft to wear. If only the zipper would stay up…

Accessory: Denim wrist band. I think it’s a watch band but I have yet to find a watch to fit it. Strangely this band was given to me by LooRoo many years before my Year of Denim was even a cell of an idea, so I am pleased to finally give it the exposure it deserves.

Here’s a close up…

Denim wrist band improves wrist strength if used in conjunction with an exercise and diet program

Denim wrist band improves wrist strength if used in conjunction with an exercise and diet program

3 Responses to Day 19: Monday 18 May

  1. anne says:

    My denim super hero!

  2. dan says:

    that book looks great – it looks as if it has a denim kimino – is that right? Wow – my two favourite things (apart from husband, daughters and dog)

Leave a Reply

