Day 23: Friday 22 May

I thought I had to be at work by 7am today, so prepared myself for an early start, which requires a fresh look, certainly fresher than my last early start where I look like I’ve been dug up out of a grave.

However I am off the hook! I have all morning to make myself pretty for my Year of Denim.

So here’s me with some zing in my step and a sparkle in my eye, although I am feeling and looking a little anorak-sic! Don’tcha’ think? Or perhaps today’s coat has more of a nautical bent, I dunno. You be the judge and jury…

Aye aye cap'n: I wave from the deck of my ship at the crowds gathered on the dock

Aye aye cap'n: I wave from the deck of my ship at the crowds gathered on the dock to welcome my return to Oz

Today is special as I have gone for a layering of denim on denim, so that under my  denim anorak I reveal… the lovely Dragstar one-off special denim vest! Awe inspiring!

Under the nautical anorak beats a country & western heart

Under the nautical anorak beats the heart of a country & western singer

Today’s outfit…

Top 1: A gigantically collared denim anorak all the way from Wales (bought at Tempe tip) made by Antony Sheppard, whoever that is…

Top 2: The lovely distressed and not quite as snug Dragstar vest. I LOVE it!

Bottom: Denim Levi’s flares… no idea what model #

Accessory: First time shown on this blog snazzy new hand-crafted-by-local-Newtown-artisan denim bag with vinyl decals.

Here’s a detail of my bag. Look closely at the first photo and note the Australian theme today…

Fluoro is great for sparking up any denim outift

Fluoro is great for making any denim outift sparkle

6 Responses to Day 23: Friday 22 May

  1. HRH says:

    so very considered….

    I’d wish you’d get up earlier when I’d have more time to comment…

    • jampolk says:

      This blogging + photo shoot thing is quite time consuming.
      It takes at least 15 min to get the photo and at least 30min to write the blog.
      So all up an hour each morning.
      I suppose I could not write anything and it would be a bit quicker

      • jampolk says:

        Mmmmm.
        A bit quiet out there today.
        Obviously the anorak-sic look is not for everyone…

  2. holdan says:

    did you buy some fantastic metallic denim stretchy trousers today?

    • jampolk says:

      As a matter of fact I did!
      How did you know???
      Oh that’s right, you bought them for me.
      Dare me to wear them to work.
      Go on dare me!

    • jampolk says:

      No.
      But I did buy a denim visor for 50c, a classic Lev’s jacket for $5 and something sooooo incredible I won’t describe it here.
      You’ll have to wait for it to turn up in an outfit on this blog.

Leave a Reply

