Day 25: Sunday 24 May

Call me Nostradamus, because I predicted  last Wednesday I would wear this outfit today. Just imagine my backyard is the Hawkesbury River.

MArrickville backyard doubling as the banks of the Hawkesbury River

Marrickville backyard doubling as the banks of the Hawkesbury River

Top: dark blue denim vest, proudly Australian made

Bottom: Rider jeans that I have been banned from wearing in Sydney due to their poo-catching abilities, but good enough for getting filthy in the country

Accessory: denim beach hat, which is quite cosy so I have been wearing instead of a beanie in the cooler weather

Evening update…

Seems my prediction was completely false!
I NEVER made it to the Hawkesbury, but I did make it to Newcastle. What a great town.
What I wore today was exactly what I wore yesterday…
I know that’s a bit grubby, but hey, that’s me through and through, dirty, filthy, stinky denim wearer.

It's NOT yesterday once more, I did wear this outfit today too

It's NOT yesterday once more, I did wear this outfit today too

4 Responses to Day 25: Sunday 24 May

  1. raquel says:

    Those rider jeans look good from the front. Are they baggy from the back?? (which brings in the back shot question again)

    • jampolk says:

      The denim riders are very nasty from the back. I’m not allowed to wear them around the house ‘coz they catch poo.

  2. raquel says:

    nah don’t believe you.. back shot please. I guess they are mens pants? they have a long crutch?

    • jampolk says:

      Next time I wear ’em I’ll prove their rear nastiness.
      I am not over supplied in arse either, so that doesn’t help…

Leave a Reply

