Day 30: Friday 29 May

It is VERY f’n early in the morning and duty calls, so I’ll be brief.
Many of you (and here are sooooo many) have been wondering, I am sure, how come I look so young. Being 86 and looking 21 is no mean feat, especially with the debauched and outrageous life I live. Let me tell you my eensy little secret. I have a painting in the attic which shows what I REALLY look like. It ages while I maintain my glorious and youthful outlook! All of which is very evident in today’s picture.

The mystery of eternal youth is unveiled

Spot the difference.. the mystery of my eternal youth is unveiled

Top: Not just double denim, but a double- BREASTED denim jacket. No label, so it’s either home-made or tailor made in Hongkers or Vietnam. Anyway you look at it it’s super stylin’

Bottom: Offsetting the sharp tailoring of the jacket, today I have gone with the vintage Landlubber high waisted flares

Accessory: Very smart dark denim bag with awesome fat red piping, ta Newcastle

Here’s that bag a little closer up…

Red piping lifts the double dark denim dosage

Red piping lifts the double dark denim dosage

20 Responses to Day 30: Friday 29 May

  1. HRH says:

    Good to see you up nice and early… and looking very smart in that jacket!

  2. anne says:

    Goodness, even some of your readers are up early JP.

  3. t.x says:

    super smart casual friday, nice jacket!

    • jampolk says:

      That’s me through n thru.
      Super smart.
      It’s my new corporate look to assist my climb up to the ladder to the glass ceiling

  4. HRH says:

    There is a real demand for the blog at 5am…
    and there will be a bigger one for 3am on Wednesday morning…

  5. EG says:

    I’d just like to add that you have no idea how many of us there really are….ooooooo.

    oh, and nice bag.

  6. holdan says:

    thousands are reading!

  7. petenel says:

    Right the footy’s finished, only a single-header tonight so ready to Comment nice n early. (God those dragons look good … why did i ever switch???)
    So then to the matters at hand the Outfit is delightful today, you look extra especially youthful. I cant wait to see yr Wed Night Origin get-up. Go the Blues (Denim – omg lucky omen or what!).

  8. ann says:

    JP you clearly rocked it from the bedroom to the cushion room. Unrool.

    • jampolk says:

      Denim & cushion sitting do not really go hand in hand unless that denim is stretch or maternity.
      But I managed.

  9. raquel says:

    Hi I LOVE that bag. Now as this has been running for some time I can’t remember whether that jacket is the one you wore to your party? or a new one?

    • jampolk says:

      Yes, it’s the same extremely glamorous Year Of Denim/ birthday launch outfit.
      It’s only the second time I’ve worn it so far, and I like it.
      I think corporate drag is the next big fashion trend.
      Shoulder pads are back!
      Bring on Dynasty re-runs!

  10. raquel says:

    It is an extremely glamorous jacket. I would wear a red shirt to match the detailing on the bag and calmer shoes so the eye stays a bag level and not keep getting drawn downwards.

    • jampolk says:

      Gee, you ARE giving a lot of fashion advice today.
      Unfortunately I don’t own a red shirt, except for my “Chubby” t-shirt, which I think might be too informal for the strict styling of that particular jacket.

  11. mayhem says:

    Great Jacket.

    I had a similar one in 1982, which I used to love wearing while riding my malvern star around town……

    However, noticed that htis is a different outfit than what you wore 12 hours later at dinner (which was also an impeccable denim ensemble, resembling the latest one posted for today – including that great bag).

    I think you should tel readers that not only do you have a different denim outfit for each day – but that you often wear a number of different denim combos in the course of single day….

    brilliant project, brilliant blog
    xx
    mayhem

    • jampolk says:

      Hi Mayhem
      usually I DO update the blog if I have a day of differing denim combinations.
      For some reason on Friday I couldn’t be arsed. End of the week etc etc.
      and perhaps the novelty of blogging every single day is starting to fade so that what seemed amusing to update a couple of times a day 2 weeks ago, now is starting to become, perhaps, a chore…
      JPO

Leave a Reply

