Day 31: Saturday 30 May

It’s FREEZING this morning, sort of. So I have had to clamber into the long promised denim lumber jacket with furry lining (thanks heaps PB you have saved my arse from the cold). Mmmmmm, so cosy, so stylish. Another thing that’s going to keep me warm today is the very exciting activity of…. cleaning! Uuugh.

A woman's work is never done

A woman's work is never done

Top: denim jacket with warming fake fur lining

Bottom: pants to clean in… fake denim tracky dax

Accessory: denim visor courtesy of Newcastle’s flea markets

However! Before I get to the cleaning I have another activity in mind. Something that requires guts if you want the glory… boxing training with the girls. GIRL POWER YEAH!

And here’s the glamour outfit I have carefully selected for punching stuff. I look HOT! Yeah! And fearsome…

Shorts over leggings = style & grace

Shorts over leggings = style & grace

Top: some may think the top is a stretch, but I feel it falls under the fake denim category, a Levi’s tanktop

Bottom: denim running shorts, perhaps chambre is a better description gifted by the legendary LC

Accessory 1: denim visor to stop the sweat running into my eyes

Accessory 2: the faux denim leggings will get a major workout today

Here’s the visor and tanktop a little closer up….

Fully accessorised and ready to punch

Fully accessorised and ready to punch

6 Responses to Day 31: Saturday 30 May

  1. holdan says:

    tank. stretch. tut tut.

  2. holdan says:

    how? levis is a brand. not a material. I will let you off the hook, just this once!

    • jampolk says:

      I still met my requirements as I wore the denim lumberjack jacket over the top.
      So top being so damn pernickety!
      Anyway. that outfit is the bomb!
      And yr jealous coz u don’t own denim leggings

  3. raquel says:

    I am with holdan on this one…we need to find you a little streech denim windbreaker or vest for these boxing events. Its an interesting question- Is the gym the only place you would not find a denim item to wear?

    • jampolk says:

      I have my fake denim trakkie daks, and now my chambre running shorts.
      But I DO need some fitness/ denim top to wear when I am punching something.

Leave a Reply

