Day 38: Saturday 6 June

It’s been an awful autumn so far, wet wet. No doubt winter will be cold cold. then it’ll be time for summer. But summer can be so cruel, cruel.

Why, you might ask, am I talking about summer when we haven’t got through winter yet? It’s my sneaky segue into today’s retro themed outfit ala Bananarama.

Watch the video then see if you can spot the difference between me in 2009 and those young English girls in 1983. Hmmmm, I definitely need to do something about my hair. Hairspray anyone?

So here I am in all my dungareed, teased hair glory…

It's a cruel, cruel winter, although Taxi does enjoy the sun

It's a cruel, cruel winter, although Taxi enjoys sunshine

Top & bottom: I think dungarees/ bib ‘n brace count as an entire outfit, much the way  a dress would. Never fear I will be carrying a denim jacket aound with me today. If I was aiming for authenticity re Bananarama I would swap that t-shirt for a man’s business shirt. And  I bet you didn’t know these denims are stone wash!  And another fact… these overalls were spotted from me by my AK! You go girl! Sigh, the eighties, how we hate miss you

Accessory: Glamour Girl denim cap perched just so on top of my teased hair but unbleached (unlike the bananarama girls)

Late late update….
It’s so late it’s tomorrow, but I have a breaking denim news story that I just HAD to get up onto the blog.

I wandered into work this arvo (technically now yesterday) and my work pal LC had done a spot of shopping on my behalf . She bought me something in which my wardrobe is experiencing a severe shortage – denim shoes. And don’t they go so well with the poorly received at work gorgeous stonewash dungarees?

Off with the volleys and on with the denim mega heels

Off with the volleys and on with the denim mega heels... I pose while JDick does some work in the background

So incredible are these shoes I am going to give you all a close-up!

So hot, so wrong... when two denims clash

So hot, so wrong... when two denims clash

9 Responses to Day 38: Saturday 6 June

  1. petenel says:

    WOW! Im GUILTY – of love in the first degree! (count the bananarama references … thats right – 2!)

    (Taxi however has seen it all before …)

  2. PB says:

    A little bit country AND a little bit rockin roll.

  3. anne says:

    Look what a beautiful bit of colour and movement you bring to that grey office!!

  4. Goffers says:

    There is no such thing as denim clash! They are all made to live together, much as we are.

  5. dan says:

    those shoes are the schizzy

  6. raquel says:

    wow.. they are so bad and I am so happy that you found a pair to wear and that you went with fashion authenticity and teased your hair.

    Looking forward to those high heels

  7. tim says:

    yr shoes are turning me orn! I dunno if i should feel ashamed…. I feel I’m gonna embrace it!

  8. […] None of the rub up against difference that can make life both awful and incredible. Would there be stonewash dungarees in utopia? I’m sure many people would hope […]

Leave a Reply

