Day 40: Monday 8 June 2009

Happy Birthday queens!

I am celebrating by dressing down and going up Mangrove Creek without a paddle. I’ll be there tomorrow too, and I have only taken 1 set of clothes (I have brought a change of undies so no need to worry about my personal hygiene), so I can guarantee the combo below is the same for tomorrow too.

My reason for leaving Sydney is to attempt to fire some of my muddy lumps. Maybe I’ll take some photos and blog on it on Tuesday night… if the lumps work out. If not I’ll be hitting the bottle.

Shabby not chic

Shabby not chic

Top: ever so warm fake-fur lined jacket from the fashion house of PB

Bottom: Riders denim with the saggy arse, perfect for the remoteness of Mangrove Creek coz’ nobody can see how unattractive I look from behind

Accessory: Dragstar denim bag… this is where my change of undies and book are stashed

Leave a Reply

