Day 49: Wednesday 17 June

It’s the coldest day of the year so far, 16 degrees! What shall I do to keep my stuff warm? I know. I’ll use the fur trimmed denim handbag as my accessory.

Crouching denim hidden shoes

Crouching denim hidden shoes

Top: Marcs sparkly denim jacket over Dragstar denim vest. It’s all a bit snug in there, but stylish nonetheless

Bottom: Industrie skinny leg jeans

Accessory: Keeping my money warm, fake fur trimmed ‘bossini ladies’ denim handbag, thanks China for another incredible design winner

You won’t believe the original price of that handbag. It was a birthday present to me from Dad and MK. Thye snapped it up for a bargain at a Hornsby op-shop. So staggered by the cost, which obviously nobody was willing to pay (only reason I can think of for the original tags to still be on the bag) that I too have left the tags on the bag! See for yourselves…

Lots of tags = high quality merchandise

Lots of tags = high quality merchandise

3 Responses to Day 49: Wednesday 17 June

  1. phil turnbull says:

    hey, bargain!

  2. anne says:

    The bag looks a bit like those sheepskin lined denim ugg boots I told you about. Pity there weren’t two of the bag, could wear them on your feet!

    • jampolk says:

      It’s a real shame, although at the original price of $120 I think I would be better off buying ugg boots.

Leave a Reply

