Day 53: Sunday 21 June

Oops, I have only just realised I had this day tagged as Day 52… again! It’s actually DAY 53!

Nothing to do but frown,
Rainy days and Sundays always get me down.

Sorry to the Carpenters fur butchering their lyric, but it’s sort of sunny, sort of rainy and it IS Sunday, and I’m not exactly down, but perhaps a hint melancholy.

Unfamilar sunshine makes me squint

Unfamiliar sunshine makes me squint

Top: Denim anorak, has no thermal properties, looks protective

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans, Sunday shleppy modes

Accessory: denim cap + utopia badge = wishful thinking

I’m off to Mum’s for lunch. Tomorrow another day of denim dawns…

12 Responses to Day 53: Sunday 21 June

  1. t.x says:

    it is sunny I’m not hangin around, going to studio

    • jampolk says:

      You mean it WAS sunny.
      It’s pretty miserable again this afternoon.
      I SHOULD hit the studio, but it’s so wet out there, so cold, so melancholy…

  2. petenel says:

    hanging around, nothing to do but frown? JP – what you got they used to call the blues, and i dont think our Karen were singing about no denim …

    Its the shortest day of the year, it’ll be over soon.

    • jampolk says:

      Of course!
      It’s the solstice!
      the shortest day of the year.
      No wonder I’m feeling a little dark.
      there ain’t no sunshine!

  3. dan says:

    even I am getting sick of this weather. waaaah!

  4. anne says:

    Yes! How, I ask you is a girl to get her washing done!!

  5. HRH says:

    Actually if you refer back to Day 12 11 May and then go to 12 May you’ll find you’ve tagged it Day 14… thus missing a day and putting your 50th out of whack… I think I pointed this out before…

    • jampolk says:

      Oh No!
      I need to go back and check all my days again.
      Why has nobody pointed this out to me before??!??

    • jampolk says:

      I have gone back and double checked my days n dates.
      i HAD misnamed a day.
      Day 14 apperared over consecutive days, with no day 13.
      So I have returned one of the day 14s to 13 and all is well again and today WAS/IS day 54!
      So no need to panic.
      I hope….
      Actually, I’m not that good at the fine detail so fingers crossd I haven’t made a big fat boo-boo

  6. HRH says:

    I did point it out before. Call me Cassandra… no one listens…

Leave a Reply

