Day 65: Friday 3 July

Today’s entry comes to you all VERY early. It’s 6am denim time. Yikes. And I am rushing to get breakfast eaten, my photo taken, the Year of Denim updated and the animals fed. Those animals! They nag you if they don’t get their din-dins straight away!

I'm an on-the-go-go girl, too busy to sit and eat

I'm an on-the-go-go girl, too busy to sit and eat

Top: cool as pale blue vintage denim shirt with red piping ( I love piping on denim)

Bottom: Dragstar denim skirt ( I LOVE this skirt, although I was recently pressured about my lack of skirt wearing)

Accessory: Dark blue denim bag with… RED PIPING!!! Hurrah!

How awesome is that Dragstar skirt? I love every aspect of this skirt, especially the label…

Label queen!

Label queen!

AFTERNOON UPDATE!!!!

How annoying! I forgot to mention that underneath my skirt I am wearing my fav (only) fake denim leggings. However, they have the unfortunate side effect of causing my skirt to ride up at the front as I’m walking in a sort of front wedgie action.

Very irritating. I have to walk and constantly tug at my skirt to keep the lines straight, not up my crotch.

And I have only just realised how many typos and grammatical boo-boos 6am blogging generates.

10 Responses to Day 65: Friday 3 July

  1. HRH says:

    Yes, you are an on the go go go girl. And good to see how infectious the denim look was at last night’s opening…

  2. phil turnbull says:

    wow – great outfit, madam. i hope you have a coat to go with that – it’s a bit nippy.

    • jampolk says:

      yes it was cold this morning.
      And no, I didn’t think to wear a coat until I was freezing at the train station

  3. anne says:

    I was thinking your outfit today is very ‘Dolly’ magazine circa 1970 something. You just need a denim dragster bike by your side.

  4. anne says:

    PS. A look I love!

  5. raquel says:

    See -wear a skirt and the comments flow!

  6. raquel says:

    nice look too!

Leave a Reply

