Day 70: Wednesday 8 June

The last few days have seen some pretty average denim outfits. Unfortunately today is NOT an improvement. I am planning, wishing, hoping, needing to spend the whole day at home, so I am dressed accordingly. Work duties are a possibility in which case I’ll HAVE to improve my fashion outlook. But let’s just wait and see if that happens…

I check my denim diary in the vain hope I have nothing to do

I check my denim diary in the vain hope I have nothing to do today

Top: Just the right jacket for a cold wet winter’s day spent in a home with no insulation and practically no heating, Lois furry styled denim, donated by my pal PB

Bottom: It’s a case of yesterday once more, light weight faux denim tracksuit pants over leggings

Accessory: Denim clad diary, a present from my sweetheart

Here’s my diary in close-up

My little blue book, it's even got a little denim pocket!

My little blue book, it's even got a little denim pocket!

I don’t know about everyone else, but I am feeling nauseous after hearing some of the revolting, sacchrine, weasel worded tear fest that was Michael Jackson’s grand finale. And getting his daughter to speak! Is nothing private, not even grief? What is wrong with people? Am I the only one who thinks the whole thing is disgusting? I need to lie down again.

Here’s hoping you don’t see an afternoon outfit update… roger, over and out

Afternoon update has become evening update!

Because computers and that world wide web thing are sometimes rubbish this is my third attempt to update the blog. Not that anyone’;s reading it. Today is the lowest number of visitors since I started the blog! I know tracksuit pants are unflattering and perhaps I SHOULDN’T have worn them 2 days running, but really!  Wasn’t anyone keen to see when I got OUT of them?

Here’s what I wore from about 2pm…

I ditch the trakkie dacks for faintly more glamorous attire. Ta to Trix for taking the pix

I ditch the trakkie dacks for faintly more glamorous attire. Ta to Trix for taking the pix

Top 1: Jo’s jeans jacket

Top 2: MSK denim vest. Cos’ baby, it’s cold outside

Bottom: Industruie denim, freshly washed, now a bit too tight

Accessory: Mavi denim bag, neat and tidy

4 Responses to Day 70: Wednesday 8 June

  1. mayhem says:

    Looks like you need a diamante studded denim glove!

  2. raquel says:

    love that afternoon denim head to to toe look! A wall of denim!

Leave a Reply

