Day 76: Tuesday 14 July

I’m still up at the Hawkesbury River. After a chilly morning, hopefully spent lying in bed, I’ll get up, tidy and clean the decrepit house, have some lunch and head back to Sydney in the afternoon.  I will aim aim to wear that dastardly double denim look so dreaded by fashionistas the world over.

All glammed up for my return to the big smoke

All glammed up for my return to the big smoke

Top: Lois fur lined denim jacket, so warm, so wrong

Bottom: Gap jean donations from the House of Dan

Accessory: Yep, third day running, denim painter’s cap. The water up at the Hawkesbury house makes your hair funny, so I can assue you it is best if I remain hatted

And as a bonus extra I am wearing possibly the ugliest uggs in the entire world: peach coloured ankle height ‘slipper’ uggs. Definitely uggly

6 Responses to Day 76: Tuesday 14 July

  1. raquel says:

    Next time can you take some pictures at the Hawskbury spot so we can be armchair travellers?

    • jampolk says:

      I took camera with with me, but failed to take it out of the bag and use it.
      Too busy lying around reading, bird watching and canoeing

  2. phil turnbull says:

    do they make denim covered uggs with white insides? that’d be perfect.

  3. HRH says:

    Yup. Very ugly uggs. Hopefully you won’t be wearing them tomorrow at your opening…

Leave a Reply

