Day 81: Sunday 19 July

I don’t think anybody has noticed that it’s 2pm and I am only just updating the Year of Denim. No need to worry. I’m not sick, in hospital or still out partying. I had a bit of a sleep in, then went to the park to read the paper. And after lunch, at a leisurely time, I have decided I will now post today’s low-key, Sunday arvo outfit.

Born to be mild... sunshine beaming down at Wolli Creek

Born to be mild... sunshine beaming down at Wolli Creek, dog begs

Top: Wrangler denim jacket, soft 1980’s vintage denim jacket, on loan from denim fashionista and scourer of op-shops, RO

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans, perfect for longing on a picnic rug

Accessory: Denim cap, soft so you can lie down wearing it but with enough peak to block out the sun

3 Responses to Day 81: Sunday 19 July

  1. raquel says:

    you sucking up to me so I don’t make you wear the denim and lace suit coming your way??

  2. raquel says:

    btw love this relaxed look.

  3. jampolk says:

    Ta.
    I’m ready for your onslaught of fashion terror.
    Or are you holding it back for the special edition we discussed a while ago??

Leave a Reply

