Taxi doesn’t like footy

I went to watch the mighty Newtown Jets play their special version of rugby league last weekend. It’s such a local experience that you can both park your car right in front of the oval so that you can watch the game from the driver’s seat, AND bring your dog, for NO extra charge!

So I brought my dog Taxi, not knowing that, apart from the steak and sausage sandwiches, she finds football quite boring. She’d rather scratch her arse…

12 Responses to Taxi doesn’t like footy

  1. petenel says:

    in the (possibly misheard?) words of rufus wainwright “taxi oh taxi oh”.
    Once again she makes me speechless with happiness.

  2. spiegel says:

    aaahh staffies. how i love them. anal glands and all

    havent logged on for a few days. am very much liking this newfangled thing of being able to look at all your outfits at the same time, rather than going through various days.
    that IS a new development isnt it, or am i imagining it?

    • jampolk says:

      I have no idea what you are talking about.
      Looking at all my outfits in 1 go?
      I better log on from a different machine

  3. HRH says:

    Taxi… a four legged social commentator for this century… actions speak louder than words… she was probably hoping for a minty!

  4. […] to light, digging through the denim archives to reveal denim’s hidden depths, exploiting my dog’s itchy arse, keeping the home fires irritated by my denim dementia, filling up the house with denim donations, […]

  5. Goffers says:

    That is so funny! She sure can get around!

  6. spiegel says:

    ignore me re my looking-at-all-outfits-in-one-go comments. it only heppens in the archives ie if i call up July, i can see one after the other. i thought it was some kind of new thang.

    • jampolk says:

      So glad you’re back.
      The blog has needed some erous (see what I mean??!!?) subbing. Some days even I don’t know what I mean.

  7. HRH says:

    I was thinking about the other hole…

  8. […] off to walk Taxi the itchy arsed dog and then to see some of the ceramic exhibitions on around Sydney. Tooddle […]

Leave a Reply

