Day 84: Wednesday 22 July

Today marks a first for the Year of Denim: I am wearing a dress! It was part of the care package sent from Braidwood, where the items cost a total of $2.20 and the postage $10. Thanks goes out to my Southern Highlands Fashion Advisor, Sophie. She also gave me my current most-favourite-denim-item the bomber jacket with red trim (first seen here). But I’m not wearing that today, I’m wearing this…

Office Wendy... all glammed up with no where to go

Office Wendy... all glammed up with no where to go

Top & bottom combo: denim shirt dress with press studs from neck to knee that have a tendency to pop open. Should be an exciting day at the office managing that

Top 2: Just in case it gets cool later I have got my trusty Benetton dark denim jacket to throw on

Accessory: Never before seen Mambo 2 tone denim bag. I like!

Feast your eyes on that bag…

Three shades of denim = total fashion

Three shades of denim = total fashion

Today’s look would not have happened without the sage advice of AK, and also the loan of her Oscar de la Renta skarf that gives my outfit that little etxra zing, taking it from nothing to something.

17 Responses to Day 84: Wednesday 22 July

  1. holdend says:

    that looks freaking awesome – bring it on polkinghorne!

  2. HRH says:

    You do look a little Wendyish today.

  3. spiegel says:

    love the scarf, tied jauntily at the neck

  4. raquel says:

    Woo Hoo! Nice scarf change too!

  5. raquel says:

    I hope you are not wearing the leggings underneath- crotch problems plus popping studs will be too much!

    • jampolk says:

      No leggings, as it’s so warm, just socks.
      The worst press stud is at undies level. I didn’t realise till I sat down at work that I had been flashing on the train…

  6. HRH says:

    Noice.. at least you were wearing undies.

  7. petenel says:

    Firstly I’d like to thank me for the absence of ‘that’ hat. 40 years and 1 day since person stepped on the Moon this is an appropriately stunning look for the ages. 7 stars!

    • phil turnbull says:

      yes, petenel, you tell her. no more hats. great outfit even with button problems.

      • jampolk says:

        Harsh critics.
        Here I am trying to come up with some new combinations each and every day, and all you can do is harp on about THAT DAMN HAT!!

  8. petenel says:

    goodness gracious, I turned over a leaf and embraced the whole post-masterchef niceness thing, bestowing today’s ensemble 7 stars out of a possible 5.
    If thats harsh i’ll eat my hat (but not yours, its nasty).

  9. pb says:

    Fantabulous
    Sort of like “fabulous” but much more fabulous than the word “fabulous” can convey. Like supercalifragilisticexpialidocius but shorter and easier to spell.

Leave a Reply

