Day 86: Friday 24 July

Another late start today. I needed to catch up on some sleep, plus I am recovering from the injury I ‘acquired’ yesterday. Those backless sneakers! They have a tendency to creep off your foot so that when you walk up stairs or a gutter suddenly there’s a lot more shoe than you bargained for. I had a sprawl, on all fours outside a pub near work. The shame and humiliation still burn, as does my new scabby knee. So today I am sticking to very sensible shoes with a back, the trusty Dunlop Volleys.

Still life with red trim and kangaroos

Still life with red trim and kangaroos

Top: Current most loved item status has been bestowed on this donated denim bomber jacket with red trim

Bottom: Industrie jeans, I still think they are skinny leg. You can’t convince me otherwise

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag with… red piping. Today’s look is all about the trim

I’m off to walk Taxi the itchy arsed dog and then to see some of the ceramic exhibitions on around Sydney. Tooddle pip

3 Responses to Day 86: Friday 24 July

  1. HRH says:

    Being a fashion statement is obviously risky biddness…
    I knew those shoes were bad news the moment I saw them…
    Still…. at least you were on all fours before entering the pub instead of on all fours leaving it…

  2. HRH says:

    I don’t know about that… makes the term pub crawl seem more accurate…

Leave a Reply

