Day 93: Friday 31 July

Birds flyin’ high you know how I feel
Sun in the sky you know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by you know how I feel
Its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life for me
yeah, its a new dawn its a new day its a new life for me ooooooooh
AND I’M FEELING GOOD!

That might be a littl strong. I really feel just okay. It’s a little too early. I gottta get myself dressed, fed and blogged before I head of to work. So here I go.

Breakfast in bed... only the classics, coffee, toast with vgemite and peanut butter

Breakfast in bed... the classics, coffee and toast with vegemite and peanut butter

Top: Joe’s Jeans jacket, tight fit, but who cares?

Bottom: Love your Denim denim jeans, a gift from an almost anonymous doner

Accessory: Sweet denim bag, Japanese in origin

11 Responses to Day 93: Friday 31 July

  1. raquel says:

    patched jeans! a YOD first yes? I am trying to wear out one of my most comfortable jeans ever, which I have patch several times, for you.. looks like might have to be a March 2010 special.

    • jampolk says:

      I had to patch them They were waaaay to airy in compromising positions.
      Do your comfy new jeans have an elastic waist?

  2. spiegel says:

    I think your iron-on denim patches from Teks boutique at Metro du Marrickville qualify as accessories

  3. raquel says:

    My comfy jeans are a pair of Lee’s purchased at Maple in Newtown in 2007. They have a little elasticin in them so they fit snug but give. I have wore huge holes in the inner thigh area, the pockets are gone, they now have slit holes across the thigh at the front, the belt tabs are worn and the yoke on the back is threaten to split. I have repaired them so they are hanging together and as I mostly sit at home I am still wearing them. One more hole and they come your way for the rest of YOD.

    • jampolk says:

      Yikes!
      denim doesn’t wear the way it used to, that’s for sure.
      Most of my denim gets to hang around a little longer than 2 years.
      You must have worn them nearly every day!

  4. raquel says:

    yes- nearly everyday and for a while they where the only jeans I owned- virtually the only pants I owned for a while there… 2 years of constant wear seems to be the usual for my jeans. Got a couple of options so they are lasting longer..

  5. phil turnbull says:

    there was a tasty item on some show on ch7 last night where they upholstered (recovered really) an old chair in denim and flannelete. you could try that on one of your couches…

    • jampolk says:

      Somebody sms-ed me last night in state of great excitement about that show. Everyon’e jumping on my denim bandwagon. I’m such a trendsetter…

  6. raquel says:

    yes I was conciously rating the denim outfits in the TVee I was watching last night too. Also I find myself thinking about how you are going to adjust to a life post YOD. Will you wear no denim for a while? or will you be unable to stop..?

Leave a Reply

