Day 96: Monday 3 Augut 2009

Still waiting for ANY suggestions on how to celebrate my first 100 days of denim next Friday.  Send me an email to YearOfDenim@gmail.com. All suggestions will be considered. On to the day’s outfit…

It’s another beautiful late winter morning in the ‘Ville. As usual when I’m not going to work this blog is also running a bit late, but so worth the wait, dontcha’ think?

Artful shadows play across two shades of denim and a dog's arse

Shadows play on two shades of denim and a dog's arse

Top: Super duper vintage pale blue denim shirt

Bottom: Gifted vintage styled mid blue Dragstar denim flares

Accessory: Home made (but not by me) denim bag with sweetly stitched orange stars

6 Responses to Day 96: Monday 3 Augut 2009

  1. HRH says:

    Maybe someone can suggest where you can get some TUBES… since you scoffed the lot I brought back from Orange… the ultimate denim snack.

    • jampolk says:

      Would you believe that Marrickville train station’s vending machine sells Toobs?? I nearly collapsed with amazement.

  2. jampolk says:

    That’s not a bad idea.
    Although it isn’t really a way of celebrating my first century…

  3. HRH says:

    You’d be celebrating on the inside…

  4. raquel says:

    Hi I wont be available (probably) for your 100th day. Can I meet up with you on thursday to do a double denim dog walk?

    • jampolk says:

      Thursdays are impossible. I’m on the road by 7am and don’t get back to the ‘Ville till at least 6pm.
      No need to panic however as my 200th anniversary will be upon us before ya know it.

Leave a Reply

