Day 97: Tuesday 4 August

Why is it that when you don’t need to you wake up early?

I have been awake since 6am. Of course I decided it would be best if I remained in bed for as long as possible thinking over my outfit for today. I now have a lot to choose from, and yet somehow it’s not enough. Outfit repeats are happening all over the place. I think I need some new jackets, like the one I saw the other day while on the commuter route at Central Station. A gorgeous African lady with a very fine ‘fro, was wearing a skin tight denim jacket. As she walked past I noticed she had pockets… on her shoulder blades!!

I can’t match her glamour, but here’s my best effort for the day.

My 'On-the-go' patented pose

My patented 'On-the-go' pose. Truth is I haven't had brekkie yet

Top: Denim anorak made in Wales, somehow living in Australia

Bottom: Levis’ modern flares

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag, label free

Nobody thinks I should celebrate 100 days of denim. But if you do, let me know how. Send me an email to YearOfDenim@gmail.com. All suggestions will be considered.

3 Responses to Day 97: Tuesday 4 August

  1. HRH says:

    I think you can live without the jacket with pockets on the shoulder blades…

  2. anne kay says:

    Like the red shoes

Leave a Reply

