Day 104: Tuesday 11 August

The last few days of The Year of Denim have all been work denims fulfilling their original purpose as work clothes. Work as in manual labour, not those awful calluses we get from typing up our blogs, updating our facebooks and checking our emails which passes for work in many an office around Australia.

So I thought I AM going into work today and I WILL be wearing denim. I think the sartorial standards  slipped over the weekend, so today I am making ammends by stepping out in style.

It's business time so let's get down to business

It's business time so let's get down to business

Top 1: Today is all about mid-blue donated Dragstar denim, but I don’t have a Dragstar jacket. The closest match in style and colour is my spectacular Fletcher Jeans jacket seen here casually slung over my shoulder

Top 2: Dragstar denim vest, super snug and a little cutting under the arms. Sometimes fashion hurts

Bottom: Dragstar super high waisted jeans, so high waisted I can’t quite get the button done up as the waist hits my ribs. Not that you can tell as I have cunningly concealed the open button with a belt

Accessory: Off to the right is my eensy little Roxy denim handbag. Only just big enough for everything I need

Here’s the bag close up

Handbag posed artfully on the Situationist International Anthology

Handbag posed artfully on the Situationist International Anthology

16 Responses to Day 104: Tuesday 11 August

  1. HRH says:

    Monday’s look was very Bill and Ben

  2. raquel says:

    love this look! like you stepped out of a 70’s cop show!! x

  3. HRH says:

    That hat makes up for the lack of pot.
    I agree with Raquel… very I’m gonna get you… one way or another…

  4. petenel says:

    I have sometimes been (in my opinion unjustly) picked on for expressing my 10c worth on certain fashion selections (hello badhat) portrayed on this “internet” webpage.

    But today I’m struck dumb with admiration for the wonder of YOD Day 104. It has everything …. colour, face-pulling emotion, computer acting fit for an ep of Passions. Truly you are Jampolk Lopez-Fitzgerald.

    Best wishes pn

  5. Renny says:

    Mmmmm I’m lovin those sharp lines and revealing close-ups

  6. HRH says:

    Now that petenel mentions it… yes… Passions… I can see you as the Tim Tim replacement

  7. holdend says:

    favourite outfit so far. love this!

  8. uselesslines says:

    My favourite outfit yet – uber cool. I am filled with denim jealousy!!!

  9. liz says:

    that’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

