Day 107: Friday 14 August

I’m sick. I’m home sick. I’m bored. I don’t understand how my sinuses can be stuffed rock hard and also dribbling snot out a nostril. I’ve run out of the man sized hankies necessary to cope with the volume of goo issuing forth.

But I am up. Only because lying down causes the sinuses to throb. But I can’t snooze lying down. Instead I am wondering what I can use as an accessory for moping around the house.

A handbag is useless if I am home. A hat is useless if I am not leaving the house. A belt is unnecessary for lounging around on the couch. Denim shoes, nope, today is def’ one for the f’ugg boots.

Then I remembered a little photo album my mum made up for me of baby photos (of me) a few years ago. It’s denim!

A crochet rug, a denim photo album = a trip down memory lane

A crochet rug, a denim photo album = a trip down memory lane

Top: Hard yakka black jacket. Large so I can wear many layers underneath

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans. Good for slouching. Don’t know why I’m not in my faux denim trackie daks

Accessory: Denim photo album. Thanks Mum

Here’s that album in close up. But no baby pic of me.

Denim + crochet still life

Denim + crochet still life

4 Responses to Day 107: Friday 14 August

  1. raquel says:

    get better soon lady.
    love the beanie

  2. liz says:

    you look hot for a day at home!

Leave a Reply

