Day 115: Saturday 22 August

Good morning.

I’m sitting on the bed blogging while my significant other toys with the cat’s hair. We’ve had 2 coffees and toast. I’ve started doing the cleaning, and I’ve watered the garden. So all in all a busy day so far. And it’s going to be like that all day. Luckily I’m off to Noosa for a week tomorrow for some (I think) well earned R & R. Then I’ll be in Newcastle for a week setting up an exhibition. It’s gunna be a sunshiney and busy fortnight blogging from afar.

Spring is springing in the vegie patch

I watch Spring springing in the vegie patch

Top: I’ve got work to do so I’ve donned the traditional Levi’s jeans jacket to do it in

Bottom: ‘Love Your Denim’ donated and patched jeans

Accessory: Denim gym boots. Being a drongo I bought them too small. Luckily Raben Footwear were kind enough to exchange them for a comfy larger size. And do shoes count as 2 accessories? One left, one right?

4 Responses to Day 115: Saturday 22 August

  1. raquel says:

    Jut one I reckon- looking forward to the preview of the summer looks in Noosa. Have you found any white denim yet??

  2. t.x says:

    va va voom!

  3. raquel says:

    ooh yes.. fabulous.. or just the home of supre cast offs. Or maybe that yet to be discovered vein of black denim.

Leave a Reply

