Day 118: Tuesday 25 August

Another day of sunshine, although slightly cooler this morning.

Kenny the dog came home last night with major wounds. His poor bum has been mauled and has drains sticking out of it, while one of his front legs got a good chewing. But he seems quite perky this morning, so I think he’s on the mend.

Not sure what exciting holiday activity I’ll be getting up to today, but I suspect it involves perusing the local op-shops and going to the beach. Poor little me…

How can you tell I'm inQueensland? Hmmm, the XXXX beer fridge is a bit of a giveaway

How can you tell I'm inQueensland? Hmmm, the XXXX beer fridge is a bit of a giveaway

Top: Currently Joe’s Jeans jacket as it’s cool, but def’ later on it will be the Dragstar vest seen yesterday

Bottom: T Designs denim shorts. They have a very funny mangled English label which I might photograph later and post a pic of

Accessory 1: Brand new from Vinnies back in the ‘Ville, Sportsgirl fake patchwork beach hat. I like it and now I can move the other horrid hat back into the op shop current

Accessory 2: Denim Birkies… I think you’ll be sick of these by the end of the week

Special thanks to Auntie Cathy for taking my picture today.

3 Responses to Day 118: Tuesday 25 August

  1. HRH says:

    Quadruple denim….

  2. anne kay says:

    Haven’t had a chance to pop back and get the faux denim bikini I told you about, will do that tomorrow. Almost worth couriering it to you…what’dyoureckon?

Leave a Reply

