Day 124: Monday 31 August, 2009

Sydney is not as tropical as Noosa, let’s just get that out of the way. So much cooler. I have to wear a jacket this morning! And jeans! Shocking! I have acclimatised to Noosa’s balmy days and nights. I had become comfy frolicking in denim playsuits and pooh catchers.

Oh well. I am off to Newcastle to make art for the week. Perhaps it’s warmer there than Sydney. No doubt I’ll be letting you know. Here’s the first denim outfit for the week. I am sorry to say I’ll be labouring the whole time so I don’t think there’ll be too much denim glamour.

A bit nippy in the vege patch

Last day of August and a bit nippy in the vege patch

Top: Sorely missed Levi’s denim jacket. You’ll be seeing a lot of it this week

Bottom: ‘Love your Denim’ donated jeans, these will be popular too

Accessory: Dark denim cap, an oldie but a goodie

2 Responses to Day 124: Monday 31 August, 2009

  1. Offman says:

    You need some denim gloves!

  2. holdan says:

    I have denim oven mitts? will that work?

Leave a Reply

