Day 127: Thursday 3 September

Off to work today. You know what  mean, actual paid work, not art slave labour where you do it for the alleged love not the money, as I have been doing for the past few days. The art slave labour is NEARLY done, just a few bits ‘n pieces to tidy up and slop around. MAYBE then I can go for a surf.

Sometimes I think that surfing is way more pleasurable, meaningful, interesting and gives me far more thrills than art. Sometimes I wonder why do I bother making art. No, that’s not true. Mostly I wonder why I make art. Still, I keep making it.

Here’s today’s meaningful and interesting and pleasurable work-a-day outfit…

I strike a fetching pose outside Adeline, my Newcastle accommodation

I strike a fetching pose outside Adeline, my tiny Newcastle terrace accommodation right by the beach

Top: Jeans West self proclaimed ’70’s Revival denim jacket, from one of Newcastle’s fashion boutiques, Islington’s St Vinnies

Bottom: Just Jeans red stretchy denims

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots, so sweaty

Accessory 2: Denim shoulder bag

3 Responses to Day 127: Thursday 3 September

  1. petenel says:

    omg so thats why you’ve been mysteriously absent from the the Sity of Cydney of late – youre in prison!. “Newcastle terrace” my foot – thats the adeline ladies detention facility for crimes against Hats.

    Truly you are the tracy turnblad of denim

Leave a Reply

