Day 152: Monday 28 September 2009

I decided to get out of bed today, although I still sound like a bull frog.

As I am home sick (not homesick) don’t expect glamour, instead expect comfort. I’ve thrown pretty out the window and it’s possible I may never find it again…

Not as green as the Green Lady, more off yellow

Not as green as the Green Lady, more off-yellow

Top: Wrangler loaner, a bit over sized so I can shlep more comfily

Bottom: Not attractive in any way whatsoever, fake denim track-daks

Accessory: Soft brimmed dark denim hat, easy style

8 Responses to Day 152: Monday 28 September 2009

  1. Rose says:

    Hi Jane – Nice look!
    Haven’t seen you since the heady days of SCA in the late 80s- early 90s..
    wild times, all that celebracy and no drug taking. What was I thinking?
    Stubled across your blog and thought why not contact you even if you prolly can’t remember me

    x Ros(e) Young

    • Year of Denim says:

      Hi, I have no idea who you are, but thanks for reading the blog.
      If I saw you it might trigger a dim memory…
      All that celibacy and no drug taking…. aaah the good old days

  2. raquel says:

    get better soon pretty lady!

  3. Rose says:

    Hi Jane
    Sculpture for the first semester, then I moved over to print making and stayed there. Loads of photos on my facebook site if you’re interested
    Love the blog by the way – making me a bit homesick for innner city Sydney

    xx
    R

    • Year of Denim says:

      Why? where are you?
      Inner city sydney is good and bad.
      For instance my vegie patch is too small and i can’t plant any fruit trees.
      Sydney is too expensive ad i can’t afford to buy a home I’d want to live in.

  4. Rose says:

    exactly why I caught a wind in my brolly and floated down to Melbourne
    but now I live in the bush on the other side of Ballarat. Its cold. but we have frogs and echidnas and roos to look at. And a septic tank that recently gave up and gave back all we had given it in the past. Bless it

  5. Rose says:

    The Boomerang Poos of Waterloo

Leave a Reply

