Day 153: Tuesday 29 September

Sorry for the very late blog. I know there are 1000’s of people on the edge of their seats waiting to see what I’m wearing today.

Latest news is that I have a very sore throat and can barely talk. When I DO talk I sound like a cross between Tom Waits and Gollum.

Why does my blog voice sound so clear with such great projection? Going by my blog voice I’d assume I’d have a terrific singing voice. And it is terrific but more in the sense that terrific comes from ‘terrify’. You who have experienced my tuneless yet enthusiastic bellowing know what I mean.

If I tried singing today it would come out a very weird hoarse and husky whisper and would probably kill my vocal chords for good. ‘Good’ I hear you say Mr PN, however I’m hoping my voice returns to it’s usual lusty tuneless bellow by the time the Year of Denim meets it’s half way point, in exactly 1 month. Yes in 1 month I’ll have made it to the half way mark of The Year of Denim.

Here’s what I wore to the doctor. Can’t guarantee I’ll be in it all day. Tracksuit pants and bed are calling me…

I have my new Monthly to read in the sun

I have my new Monthly to read in the sun

Top: The Dragstar vest is as close as I’ll get to glamour today

Bottom: Ben Sherman jeans, scrappy

Accessory: Denim gm boots, sweaty

I’m off to take some antibiotics, followed by  handful of butter menthols. Yum

7 Responses to Day 153: Tuesday 29 September

  1. HRH says:

    Poor little sickbay ranger!
    I was one of the 1000’s patiently waiting your update… and then getting impatient…
    Get yourself to bed.

  2. uselesslines says:

    Oh get well soon!
    I too am suffering the ominous throat tickle, but must not succumb as I am heading to Newcastle to TiNA, where I will also hopefully catch the Twilight Girls Exhibition!!

  3. HRH says:

    You must still be horizontal!

Leave a Reply

