Day 156: Friday 2 October

I’m well! Apart from the minor inconvenience of a couple of cold sores.

It’s good to feel good I must say. I can swallow easily (always important for an orally fixated person like me), I can walk around, I can leave the house, in fact I am blogging after having done a variety of tasks this morning.

These tasks required me to get to Camperdown and then walk home along King St Newtown. What do you think I saw there? It was too early for the hipsters and too late for the commuters. Too early for the shops  and too late for breakfast. But what I DID see took my breath away.

A window display full of double denim. Yep. Double denim has hit the too cool for school, urban sophisticates of Newtown. And who was there, 5 months ago, leading the fashion from the front?

Me.

Blending into the window display on King St

Spot the difference ... me blending into a denim window display on King St

Top: Joe’s denim jacket

Bottom: Snug fit top to toe in Industrie jeans

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots

Accessory 2: Mavi denim bag

Once again special thanks to AK for today’s stellar photo

9 Responses to Day 156: Friday 2 October

  1. Offman says:

    I couldn’t be happier for you! You need a song “Denim blues”…there must be one or two. Rock out!!!

    • Year of Denim says:

      Why IS denim So rock?
      There’s a band called White Denim.
      I’ve been on a search for white denim but found nothing so far except for some really awful Jag high-waisted pouchy hipped jeans.
      Couldn’t bring myself to even try them on…

  2. HRH says:

    Don’t you have a white denim skirt?

  3. holdend says:

    woah! that’s awesome

  4. Yuh huh.
    I particularly like the denim ‘snowflakes’ scattered around he dummies…

  5. petenel says:

    Thank goodness you’ve pulled through those dark days 150 -155.
    Survivor Marrickville – outwit, outeat, outdenim.

    Is it too soon to be dreaming of a Denim Christmas?

Leave a Reply

