Day 168: Wednesday 14 October

A very late blog today.

I got up late, cos I’m (once again) sick. Went to the park with the dog. Went to a cafe for a reviving and medicinal berry frappe. As I was very close to Marrickville metro I thought I’d just pop in to Kmart as there was something there I HAD to get. Something I need. Something denim. Something unexpected. Something spotted through the incredible research abilities of AK.

What is it, I hear the whole world asking. Have a look…

Me and my new Hannah Montana denim multi-sport glamour helmet

My new Hannah Montana denim multi-sport glamour helmet

Nobody knew that I was both a Miley Cyrus AND a Hannah Montana fan. I didn’t even know myself until today. Want a closer look at that amazing piece of sports equipment?

Awesome new head wear already losing sequins

Awesome new head wear losing sequins but still 'Ready to Rock'

So you can see I NEEDED it. The truth is I do need a new bicycle helmet as one I own must be over 20 years old and the ‘new’ one must be 10 years old.  Another truth is that if I received a head injury whilst cycling there’s no guarantee that I would still be able to blog. So this was a necessary purchase of safety equipment to ensure I can maintain, in safety, the continuation of the Year of Denim.

Oh I suppose a description of what I am wearing today is needed to…

Top: MSK denim vest

Bottom: Donated Gap jeans nice n short to show off the…

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots

Accessory 2: Dark grey denim cap, gifted right at the start

All  need to do now is get on my bike and take the Multi-Sport Glamour Helmet for a spin. Or I could, as the packaging suggests, wear it “pedal cycling, skateboarding, skiing and canoeing”. A whole world of new activities have been opened up to me.

Thanks Hannah Montana.

8 Responses to Day 168: Wednesday 14 October

  1. HRH says:

    What about a shot of it on your head?
    You could wear it when you’re wearing those dangerous denim scuffs… at least your head would be safe when you are scabbing your knees outside pubs before entering…

    • Year of Denim says:

      This is true.
      While I KNOW I am a special person, I don’t want to look too special, like Special School special.
      I think wearing the helmet without an appropriate associated activity will make me look special in that wrong way.

  2. petenel says:

    I suspect Miley kind of like became Hannah following an achy breaky head-over-the-handlebars kind of scenario, hence the branded merch. Im sure I saw an episode of HM along those lines, super-dramatic yet hilarious it was.

    Its good that youre finally taking some preventive action, nobody likes sick people.

  3. HRH says:

    I bet it’s SPF is pretty special too… You could wear it surfing!

  4. Offman says:

    I think you can personalise it. Get a black marker and maybe get people (only cool ones) to sign it! Like a cast!

Leave a Reply

