Day 169: Thursday 15 October

Happy birthday bro. Still young at 41.

Early rise again, but I decided to eat breakfast instead of taking my photo this morning. So I’ve missed the sunrise. I’m not going on about my health today because, as it was pointed out to me in a comment posted yesterday, nobody likes sick people.

So I’m seizing the day, not like in a seizure sustained through head trauma, but like in grabbing it with both hands and wrestling it into submission while wearing my new safety denim multi-sport glamour helmet. So there.

Seizing my yoga mat with both hands as the day dawns

Seizing my yoga mat with both hands as the day dawns

Top: The Letter branded denim jacket, made in Turkey btw

Bottom: Donated red Just Jeans stretch denims

Accessory 1: The handcrafted denim yoga mat cover

Accessory 2: Mavi tiny denim bag

Accessory 3, yes count them THREE accessories: Denim belt

11 Responses to Day 169: Thursday 15 October

  1. anne kay says:

    Phew, that picture is scary!

    You look like one a those “junky assed n*ggas” on the Wire that we’ve been watching non-stop for days. “Yo” watch out grrl, you tunin inta them! Me too maybe

  2. Offman says:

    You two!!! I love the look, but it does look like you’re on the run from an early morning robbery.

  3. holdend says:

    fark you are funny polkers

  4. HRH says:

    It does look a bit criminally engaged… the multi-sport glamour helmet looks like uncannily like a beanie…

  5. petenel says:

    Oh look a mad-woman caught in headlights! Wearing a frightful red slack, carrying a disturbing denim-shrouded object, clearly up to some kind of no-good.

    what could be finer? 11 Stars from me.

    Oh goody, only 6 minutes to “Glee”

    • Year of Denim says:

      “frightful” red slack????
      You must be reading a different blog because I was very finely dressed, thank you very much

      • petenel says:

        oh yes silly me I was also on Frightfulredpants.com and got confused, damned Tab browsing.
        Of course you and your phallic denim parcel look an absolute TREAT.

      • Year of Denim says:

        Me ‘n my denim dong we pretty

Leave a Reply

