Day 172: Sunday 18 October

This is denim skirt wearing weather for sure.

When you read the words ‘denim skirt’ no doubt you think of an eensy little denim mini, perhaps made from a pair of jeans with the legs cut off.

Or perhaps you think of that quality Australian fashion label big in the eighties, Jag. Maybe your mind wanders to a skirt with just a smidgen more length. A skirt that perhaps reaches the knees, or even beyond.

When you read the words ‘denim skirt’ is the image conjured in your mind anything like the picture for today’s blog?

Jag denim skirt to the MAX!

Jag denim skirt to the MAX!

Now THAT’S a skirt… A denim MAXI length skirt.

I hear a whisper ‘But what about the bag?’ Oh the bag? You mean this DENIM CHANEL handbag?

Who ever knew Chanel came in denim?

Who ever knew Chanel came in denim?

Today’s special skirt and bag combo are recent donations and loans from Year of Denim readers. What can I say? Thanks just isn’t enough, because I ADORE both these items. Somehow, someday I’ll repay you my Special Southern Highlands fashion advisor. I don’t know how but it WILL happen!

And Netty! That bag is so spectacularly denim, and label queeny. I wish it were mine forever, but I know it’s so beautiful it must be leaving a gaping hole in your wardrobe. It’s only mine for a little while. I’m going to treat it right in the short time it’s in my possession, don’t you worry.

Top: Joe’s Jeans jacket, adorably fake vintage

Bottom: Skirtus maximus. The most incredible Jag denim maxi skirt of all time

Accessory 1: Denim Chanel bag on loan all the way from Melbourne.

Accessory 2: Denim corky platforms, a bargain at $1

7 Responses to Day 172: Sunday 18 October

  1. petenel says:

    Oh my.
    Oh my goodness gracious – Holy Mother of MaxiDenim!!

    Australian Fashion Leads the WHOLE WORLD and YOD is there at the epicentre of awesomeness. 12 stars from me.

  2. t.x says:

    supermaxx!

  3. raquel says:

    love it!

  4. pb says:

    Jane you are in the eye of fashion

    or are you poking fashion in the eye ?

Leave a Reply

