Day 175: Wednesday 21 October

I have had a request for ‘collar popping’. So today I did it. I popped my collar and the look is so sensational I am certain I’ll be doing it again sometime soon.

Collar poppin' pout

Collar poppin' pout

Top: Cheap ‘n cheerful Supre denim vest. Just don’t ask me to do it up because I can’t

Bottom: Tight ‘n taut Sportgirl denim things with zips up the calf, I don’t know why

Accesory: After yesterday’s accessory overload I’ve reined it in to a single item,  a shoulder bag

Today the Year of Denim has been entirely dressed by St Vincent de Paul. Thank God there’s still a little charity left in the world.

29 Responses to Day 175: Wednesday 21 October

  1. raquel says:

    something wrong with photo- not showing…

  2. HRH says:

    Lookin’ mean and keen

  3. HRH says:

    bit James Dean…

  4. petenel says:

    Hey lady, nice collar-pop. Very pinky tuscadero which is always OKBIME.

    On another matter – you know how St Vincent is “De Paul” – well firstly who or where or what is this “Paul” that he’s ‘de’, and secondly is he related to Lyndsey De Paul of “Sugar Me” fame?
    Quickly now I havent got all day…

    • Year of Denim says:

      Not being Catholic, christian or religious in any way at all I cannot answer your question.
      Bu then, that’s what the WWW is for, posing questions, finding answers.
      SNAP!
      (Sound of my collar popping)

  5. stoogi0 says:

    Very Cool 🙂 Like those sandals.

  6. holdan says:

    slop, pop!

  7. HRH says:

    Vinnie was a catholic priest… when life was simpler… you got the name of mummy bear… as in Jean de Florette… as you could always be sure who mum was… at least back in those days…. however de Paul may have been a strike back for the boys… his folks were Jean de Paul and Bertrande de Moras… makes me Helen de Ernest…

  8. HRH says:

    All Petenel’s fault. The Lynsey De Paul started a flash back to the Girl’s Own Annual that unseen faraway relatives used to send you for Christmas telling you what you should be doing to your hair… what you should be wearing… who you should have a crush on… An entire alien world when your growing up in the sticks (well they were then) and the TV reception was a fickle one… And only years later finding out who these people were… and then that all got mixed up with Marcel Pagnol… and then I wondered… when did the De change to referring to the male…

    and there you go…. I got a bit bored and pursued other interest.

    • petenel says:

      Marvellous HRH – at last things are clear vis a vis Lyndsey and her rich heritage. Or as she so sagely sang : One and One and One pardon me, comes to three.

  9. phil turnbull says:

    see how collar popping brings in the action. don’t over-do it.

  10. raquel says:

    photo still not appearing for me

  11. t.x says:

    me neither, can’t see, desperate!

  12. tx says:

    can see in Explorer not in Firefox. Attitood!

  13. HRH says:

    Lynsey was considered a hottie in her hay day…

  14. raquel says:

    did not change browser- and its only this photo- not appearing in Safari

Leave a Reply

