Day 180: Monday 26 October 2009

There’s some serious weather around.

I think it might have killed this bird (a finch??) that Fifi found down the road and brought back to the House of Denim. It was alive when it got here last night, but this is what it looked like this morning…

It looked so sweet when it was alive, awfully dead now

It looked so sweet when it was alive, awfully dead now

I am still officially sick at home, so I am dressed to match that state. Shleppy. Although I am quite pleased it’s cold enough for me to strap on a beanie.

Nothing to do but prepare my tax. V boring

I contemplate the fragility of life and taxes

Top: Fletcher Jeans jacket. Somewhere I have the jeans to match that would fit like a dream if I was size 22

Bottom: Love your denim lounging jeans

Accessory: A gift from Tip Topp, a denim mobile phone ‘pouch’. I am also using it as a moneybag + key carrier. Want to see it up close?

'Animob' carry-all, as long as it's only tiny

'Animob' carry-all, as long as it's only tiny

4 Responses to Day 180: Monday 26 October 2009

  1. raquel says:

    looks like an avairy escapee. Poor little thing, maybe his cage broke in the super storm we had. I read that Marrickville got 81mm of rain- second highest in the city.

    • Year of Denim says:

      My bucket runneth over.
      Think I’ll bury birdy in the backyard. I thought it might have been an escapee cos I couldn’t find it in the bird book

  2. Offman says:

    sad, dead small bird.

    • Year of Denim says:

      Very sad little dead bird.
      At least it was nice and quiet.
      Otherwise it could have gotten pecked to death by other birds, drowned in the downpour, eaten by a cat, squashed by a car or person.
      I could go on… but it’s too sad.

Leave a Reply

