Day 184: Friday 30 October

Awesome early evening update

I’m coming out
I want the world to know
Got to let it show
I’m coming out
I want the world to know
I got to let it show

Cough cough… Just a spot of karaoke rehearsal.

184_October_30c

Ruffles + pouches + tranny heels = sexytacular

Here I am all joozed up to celebrate half way through the Year of Denim. Although it seems it doesn’t hold so much interest for other people as it’s only a select group joining me tonight. I wonder if the double denim scared everyone away?

Top: Moschino super tight super ruffled denim shirt

Bottom 1: Where would we be without Supre? Always delivering when it comes to high end street fashion signified in this bubble pouch skirt thing

Bottom 2: The denim leggings.  had to wear them. my bikini line is longer than that skirt!

Accessory: Current most fav shoes, tranny-esque no-name plastic fantastic heels. I hope  don’t ‘break a leg’ tonight

See you in the pits of Echo Point!

And this is what happened down in Echo Point…

184_October_30e

Double denim female vocal power chords in full throttle

184_October_30f

Siblings murdering music. Ouch, my ears hurt

184_October_30g

Trix reveals his inner Karen Carpenter. Our ears bleed

184_October_30i

Showy Summer Loving inversion working overtime

184_October_30j

Siblings sitting out power singing session

184_October_30h

Someone please explain the barbeque tongs sitting on the garbage bin...

184_October_30dFull double denim display post karaoke

I love karaoke. Until a real singer comes along, like  Miss Jane S, then I am simply ashamed at my poor musical ability. More bad singers next time, please, or I’ll ban it.

Bonus picture special…

Lowrys

People young and old embraced double denim to celebrate the half way point of the Year of Denim

I have had a special request for a full frontal of my Half Way Thru the Year of Denim  outfit.

Here it is…

184_October_30k

Bonus cleavage, lipstick intact & F*ck Me shoes

 

Denim office wear for the half way point

Half way point. What a milestone! I can barely believe it myself.

Over the last few days I have been doing a denim inventory. Going through all my bits and pieces, wardrobe, miscellanea, deciding which is my favourite in each category, counting, documenting, wasting time. Check it all out here… Numbers, pictures, most favourite items. And that’s only at the half way point! Fingers crossed I can double the denim by the time April 30 2010 rolls around.

To honour the half way mark today I am wearing clothes and accessories that have attained Most Favourite status.

Check back late this afternoon to see the spectacular and sexy ensemble I will be donning to celebrate the half way point of the Year of Denim. If you care to join me I will be hitting Echo Point Karaoke slum from 9pm tonight, down stairs at 262 Pitt Street. Just remember to wear double denim.

Look for me on Sydney’s mean streets. I’ll be looking hot in quintuple denim. Yep, denim five ways.

You say double denim, I say quintuple!

You say double denim, I say quintuple!

Top 1: Dragstar cool as, so tight I’m getting armpit chafe, mid blue denim vest, a favourite right ow

Top 2: An oldie but a goodie, very vintage fake denim + bananas cowboy shirt, also my fav’ shirt right now

Bottom: Dragstar denim flares: high waist, high fashion, and also allowing the outfit to have that truly double denim touch, as well almost fulfilling my aspiration to own a denim suit

Accessory 1: Denim gym boots, wll concealed by the flares

Accessory 2: Did I say Chanel? I meant DENIM CHANEL handbag

Check back late this afternoon for my incredible karaoke denim wear. All I can say is BUSTY!!!

29 Responses to Day 184: Friday 30 October

  1. petenel says:

    Hey lady in a banana shirt – arent you attractive this lovely denimday.

    Do mi mi mi so so re fa fa .la ti ti.
    There we go … all warmed up for tonight.
    The Echo Point song list is daunting – maybe we should just spend the 3 hours working through The Carpenters repetoire.

  2. phil turnbull says:

    congratulations on a very denimy 26 weeks. keep up the good work. must try harder. etc.

    and have a fab sing-a-long tonight. i’ll be watching some shite on abc1, i guess.

    • Year of Denim says:

      Sing-along ABC?
      Come up to the big smoke if you feel like stretching/abusing your vocal chords

      • phil turnbull says:

        unfortunately, i’m buggered from weeks of oiling wood and a weirdly enervating jam session this afternoon. have a great time.

  3. raquel says:

    congratulations!! half way so exciting. Love this 70’s cop shop look. Your the sassy and smart side kick today.

    Enjoy tonight, I’m sorry I have another crazy deadline to meet otherwise i would be there. x

  4. raquel says:

    It’s odd how you are insync with the Uniform Project lady

  5. holdan says:

    love the new do

  6. holdan says:

    hair do dahls, hair do.

  7. HRH says:

    do do’s

  8. Bronny says:

    Congratulations!
    Go Jane Go.
    Cant wait to see tonights outfit. Wish we could be there.

  9. HRH … always there with the witty retort

  10. t.x says:

    loved the plunging ruffly bustline and puffy skirt for evening at Echo Point. but we want a front view of the daring decolletage!

    • Year of Denim says:

      I’ll see what I can do

    • raquel says:

      Yes!! love that trashy copacabana look! All you need is a denim fruit bowl to go on your head.
      no sure about that shade of lipstick though- a bit Pauline Hanson…

      • Year of Denim says:

        It was the only lipstick I could find in the cupboard.
        Plus it has glitter in it!
        But I wiped all the lippie off when I blew my nose, spread it all over my face (the lippie not the snot) and teeth.
        I don’t really have the hang of wearing makeup

  11. t.x says:

    oh that was fun! but did not know how hard karaoke is. ocassionally i hit the melody, but otherwise….

    • Year of Denim says:

      I KNOW!!
      That’s why I sing loud. To obliterate melody that I am unable to follow.
      Having a real singer amongst us doesn’t help at all

  12. t.x says:

    nighty nighty

  13. Offman says:

    Did you sing the blues? Looking fan-tastic Babes! Doing double denim in honour!

  14. anne kay says:

    I think the karaoke would have scared more away than the double denimness. Congrats on the half way point JP!

  15. HRH says:

    The only notes that really count are the ones that come in wads…

  16. […] Mr Steffan (with a double F!!! WTF!!). If you’d seen how incredible I looked last night in my “leggings that look like jeans with the fake stitching” I am certain you would […]

  17. […] shorty jeans. Not sure about the sneaker combo, but I have got some traipsing around to do so tranny heels are not the way to […]

  18. […] a puffy eyed activity. Perhaps I should be wearing the puffy skirt to match, seen on YoD only once here to mark the half way […]

  19. […] And compare that with me wearing jeggings here, here and here… […]

Leave a Reply

