Day 183: Thursday 29 October

I’m stunned this morning. I had to get up at 6am! To go to work!

Having had the past week off with a combination of illness and an excellent work roster it would be possible to think I am ready for action. Hmmm. I’m ready alright. For more sleep.

But I think I have managed to convey a certain “You go Girl” ‘tude this morning. I think. I hope. I pray. I guess.

183_October_29a

Dissed for wearing black 'n blue denim, today it's blue on blue

Top: Blockout stretch denim jacket

Bottom: Cheap & cheerful Jay Jays jeans

Accessory: Mavi denim shoulder bag for the girl on the go

And another thing. If you look closely you might have noticed that I have had a haircut, however it’s not the haircut I asked for. I wanted length at the back, side burns and a good wack of fringe. None of which I got.

I understand that when you go to a hairdresser they cut hair so you always leave with less than what you arrived with. But to get a completely different look to the tone you asked for? Department of Fair Trading? Judge Judy? The Fashion Police? What redress does a girl have?

10 Responses to Day 183: Thursday 29 October

  1. petenel says:

    I quite like the Do, its Fresh and contemporary, yet stale and old fashioned. So by my count it works on at least 4 levels. Going Up^.

    Re Friday I’ve been practicing my highly regarded version of “Wuthering Heights”, Im finding wearing white denim helps. ‘Im so cold let me in your wind-doh-oh’

    • Year of Denim says:

      Bravely wearing white denim into the pit of filth that is Echo Point?
      Gee.
      I am a bit worried my voice is still suffering slightly from laryngitis.
      I may not be able to hit those high notes with my usual ease.
      Might have to stick to Lou Reed songs

  2. HRH says:

    I agree with petenel… I think the hair looks good…
    But will the white denim allow petenel the freedom of movement to accompany the reinterpretation of Bush’s arms akimbo legs everywhere performance or will it be more of a case of withering sights… unfortunately not feeling the best so may have to miss out on this once in a life time experience… I hope it is well documented.

    • Year of Denim says:

      You’re just chicken

    • petenel says:

      Well OK i used the term “white denim” as a metaphor as I dont actually own those slacks no more.
      They however represent all that is pure and kate-bushy about life, karaoke etc.

      • Year of Denim says:

        There is a threat o white denim hanging over my head.
        I have yet to see the alleged triple denim disaster, but have been assured it’s ghastly.

  3. phil turnbull says:

    hair – looks good. outfit – same. afp is great today as well: http://awkwardfamilyphotos.com/2009/10/28/potty-training/

  4. HRH says:

    What! Disaster!
    I think the triple threat denim is to be “saved” for grrls own adventure weekend…
    And trust me these are items that you do not have… but will soon.

  5. HRH says:

    I don’t blame you.

Leave a Reply

