Day 187: Monday 2 November 2009

Well. What a revelation a new vacuum cleaner is. I almost enjoyed cleaning yesterday.

Today I realise what a colossal waste of time vacuuming was. Yesterday the sun was shining, it was lovely. The beach was calling. But no, I HAD to do the vacuuming.

Today I had planned to head to Bondi for a surf, maybe wander around the art farce of Sculpture By the Sea. But the day has no immediate beach attraction. It’s grey,  a little cool, might rain.

At least I don’t have to go to work, so I’m thankful for that.

187_November_02a

Who's been playing with MY toys?

Top: Dragstar denim vest is starting to get some heavy use as the weather warms

Bottom: Miss Sixty  shorty jeans. Not sure about the sneaker combo, but I have got some traipsing around to do so tranny heels are not the way to go

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag. I haven’t refreshed my stok of  bags in a while. If I have time I’ll hit an op-shop today, see what’s around

2 Responses to Day 187: Monday 2 November 2009

  1. HRH says:

    Looks like you have tidying up to do anyway…

Leave a Reply

