Day 194: Monday 9 November 2009

I had a plan today, to celebrate (sic) the start of another week by wearing an incredible new item of denim.

I realise that it’s going to be hard to top the fashion revelation that is the denim bikini/ thong/short combo. This new thing would come quite close, although it’s not quite so daring or fleshy.

Rather it’s stylish and elegant. It’s a rebuttal to the thong rather than a continuation on a theme. Don’t get too excited though.

After looking at the weather I decided it was too hot for it today. I don’t want to get so hot I wanna take my clothes off, as the song goes (sort of). Not when that item is so swish and elegant and mysterious.

If it’s cooler maybe tomorrow. Today I settled for this …

194_November_09a

Strike a pose, there's nothing to it, vogue

Top: Joe’s Jeans jacket. I was shocked to see how expensive this brand is. Thank you St Vinnies, for bringing me denim at affordable prices

Bottom: Gap too long skinny legs

Accessory: I forgot to ‘hold’ my bag, however I promise I will be slinging my little dark denim with red piping bag over my shoulder as I head off to work

10 Responses to Day 194: Monday 9 November 2009

  1. HRH says:

    The scarf is a nice touch…

  2. HRH says:

    New mysterious item could go well with bikini top and g-string perhaps… and some wellies?
    and that bikini top would look very nice teamed up with that bolero…
    so many options…

  3. holdan says:

    I’m sweating just looking at you. it’s hot hot hot out here.

  4. petenel says:

    Very Brokeback/Midnight Cowgirl today. I’m a fan ..

  5. t.x says:

    looking hot today. the belt does it for me

Leave a Reply

