Day 195: Tuesday 10 November

It’s a beautiful early morning. Still, clean, clear, sunny.

I wish I was going to the beach rather than work, because of course then I could wear my denim bikini rather than the full length office attire warm-enough-to-stop-frostbite-in-the-chill-of-air-conditioning outfit that I AM wearing.

Let me make a pre-emptive apology this morning to my work colleagues.

My apologies if you happen to catch a glimpse of my coin slot, or as I like to call it, the crack of intellect.

Today’s jeans ride low and the t-shirt tides a bit high. There could be glimpses and I don’t mean of the ocean. So sorry in advance, but what’s a girl to do? There are rules to this denim thing and I’m simply following them.

195_November_10a

Still life with green curtain

Top: Not worn for a while Ladakh pin striped jacket. I just noticed there’s a staple keeping the label on. Classy

Bottom: Sportsgirl denim snugfit low riders. Crack alert

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag with fluoro decals, carrying my tax

 

 

8 Responses to Day 195: Tuesday 10 November

  1. HRH says:

    Workers bum…

  2. HRH says:

    You should have worn the thong! Then it would have looked like you were wearing Brazilian jeans…

  3. holdan says:

    i wore triple denim by accident today. white jeans, denim shirt, denim bag. loved it. see you tomorrow, yod.

    • Year of Denim says:

      I need a photo!
      You should be doing a guest blog spot right here!
      What’s the bag?
      Ya know, the only white denim jeans I have seen are at Kmart.

  4. Offman says:

    White denim always ends in disaster. A friend of mine who is a singer told me he was once performing in said jeans, and (true story), unfortunately his haemarrhoid burst, causing severe bleeding, through to the outer layer. Yes, gross! But funny.
    BTW I love the look, super modelicious, I want a wax effigy!

Leave a Reply

