Day 202: Tuesday 17 November

After yesterday’s bout of the blues I have bounced back with a spot of self administered water therapy. That’s the reason the blog is so late today. But I guarantee it is a picture spectacular edition of the the Year of Denim…

Read on for all the details.

So me ‘n my gal pal got up pretty early and headed down to Bondi for a denim themed photo/ surf session. Yikes! The surf was big and messy and windy and not very attractive for a beach bunny like me.

After a spot of brain storming over breakfast we decided to head to a secret surf spot that is a bit more protected from both the wind and prying, jealous-of-my-amazing-physique, eyes.

We arrived at our destination and I scoped the surf…

I check the swell as denim + sand = scratchy in my pants

Top: I return to my Scandinavian roots in this new from St Vinnies denim shirt, it’s Swedish and it’s J.Lundberg brand??

Bottom: I spilt Abdul’s special garlic sauce all over these Gap jeans last night, but they don’t smell too bad today

Accessory 1: Denim sun visor blocking out sun’s damaging rays

Accessory 2: I discovered this awesome denim travel bag in the piles of crap I was taking to the local charity shop yesterday. How did it get there in the first place???

Lets return to the surf adventure…

After checking the swell I thought YES, these are perfect size waves for me to demonstrate not only my incredible surf skills but also my extensive denim wardrobe and gym perfect body…

A quick strip and I'm looking seriously hot in the new denim bikini / boardshort combo

 

A quick scan of the conditions and I'm braving the ferocious waves

Waiting for a big one to roll in, I launch myself into the green room. Not

After a nasty wipeout I decide the shark net is where it's all happening

A quick breast check and denim rearrangement before...

Heaving myself up onto the board and... woops

I decide the gnarly conditions are out of my league and head into shore, whilst once again doing a quick breast and bikini check. Safety first!

After some careful hair styling from HRH, my stomach and I frolic playfully at the water's edge

You want to see more? This photo expose is not enough for you?

Okay. You asked…

Is it a full moon? No, that's my lilly white arse beaming at you

So that’s why the blog is so late. I was busy getting in the water, catching a few waves and tanning my bum.

23 Responses to Day 202: Tuesday 17 November

  1. HRH says:

    Très Bardotesque

  2. Beaver says:

    Bloody beautiful……looks comfy Jane, did you manage to get it off in the end….I know what wet denium can be like, those knots lock in! The last shot could start a whole new career for you I think….ps your boobs look great!!!

    • Year of Denim says:

      Gee thanks.
      The problem I had was that the denim bikini knot rather than locking would come undone spilling it’s contents everywhere.

  3. raquel says:

    very nice travel bag

  4. spiegel says:

    sensational! i’m thinking no so much bardot as deborah kerr (minus bert lancaster) in From Here To Eternity.

    • Year of Denim says:

      Are you looking at the right pictures? The right blog??
      All I see is a chubby girl with bad hair rolling around laughing.
      I simply DON’T know how that can be considered ‘sensational’??

  5. holdan says:

    geezy pops! that’s aweseome!

  6. holdan says:

    geezy pops – that’s awesome!

  7. spiegel says:

    so awesome, she said it twice

  8. White tie says:

    Oh my god, Kendra has nothing on you in that ‘hot’ g-string. Have you thought about talking to Hef about that vacant spot on his show as a new girlfriend? Or at the very lest, your own reality TV program.

  9. HRH says:

    Playboy Enterprises, Inc.
    680 North Lake Shore Drive
    Chicago, IL 60611
    Phone: 312-751-8000
    Fax: 312-751-2818

    Playboy Mansion
    10236 Charing Cross Road
    Los Angeles, CA 90024

  10. HRH says:

    I get u his number… I get u his address…
    I’ll see what I can do…

  11. phil turnbull says:

    cripes. the best YOD post evah.

  12. t.x says:

    Babe watch!

  13. Offman says:

    That made me very happy, Thanks totally Jams.

Leave a Reply

