Day 209: Tuesday 24 November

I don’t mind early rising if the sun is shining. A grey drab overcast early morning ruins my blog picture.

So yes, the weather, like everything else, is all about YoD.

Another exciting occurrence is this amazing moving postcard I recieved all the way from Fatty boomsticks in Tokyo. A Verner Panton postcard that is slightly 3D.  Spectacular!

Are you jealous HRH? I know I would be…

So today I am paying respect to the master of design Mr Panton by dressing in a material synonymous with his era… polyester.

Plastic fantastic polyester denim ensemble + furry poltergeist

Top: It’s new but is styled old, stretch denim Blockout coat

Bottom: Original from the early 1970s is my guess, polyester Levi’s. Aaahhhh. Sweaty

Accessory: New this year denim shoulder bag with fluoro decals Verner Panton would have approved of

14 Responses to Day 209: Tuesday 24 November

  1. HRH says:

    So nice of you to give me a preview of the card you are going to give me.
    Looks like the furball hasn’t been near any candles of late…

  2. HRH says:

    A regular feather boa

  3. holdan says:

    know I see farrahs tail, you have totally been upstaged. I can’t look at anything else.

  4. Offman says:

    I think you look very businesslike, its the tailored jacket. You need more accessories I think.
    xxx

  5. HRH says:

    Not with that tail looming in the foreground….

  6. HRH says:

    Da poon poon

  7. SL says:

    The consistent faraway gaze day after day whilst dressed in denim deserves a shout out!

Leave a Reply

