Day 226: Friday 11 December

At last! My Christmas spectacular is complete. Almost.

I still have a 10m strip of blue rope light to position artfully and I have to ‘install’ my crocheted nativity scene somewhere.

This year I have incorporated something very special. And it’s all courtesy of a great suggestion from Fatty Boomsticks in Tokyo.

Kanga + jeans + rope light = art

Is that a giant pair of rope light jeans I hear the world ask. Why yes, I respond, it is. They are a little abstract but I believe on the level of a pictograph you’ll be able to figure it out.

On to today’s gurn and get-up.

Sunshiney gurn and everybody's laughing

Top: Not worn much lately, Joe’s Jeans jacket

Bottom: Vintage denim, Landlubber flares. Aaaahhhh lovely

Accessory: Nameless, brandless denim shoulder bag. Much loved

Gurn: Low key lip gurn

Here it is up close and horrible

Sunshine on my gurn makes me happy

5 Responses to Day 226: Friday 11 December

  1. holdend says:

    slow news days

    • Year of Denim says:

      Not much interest in my Xmas Jeans lights.
      I’m shocked and dismayed…
      I may have to go back to my original plan of super dooper giant rope light jeans with pockets and a waist band….

  2. petenel says:

    Are you kidding? We the Public are super-interested.
    I’m sure like me all the peoples of the world have been in a state of xmas transfixioness unable to put the hand to the keyboard because the Hand is In The Hand of The Man who stilled the water.

    You heard right Lady, I’ve seen the LIGHT and its blue and shaped like a JEAN.

    o happy day

  3. Offman says:

    Wow, I am honoured! Will see it in the flesh Friday night! xxx

Leave a Reply

