Day 237: Tuesday 22 December

It’s so dark and it’s only 7.30pm. That’s Queensland for you.

But I AM blogging on the day which is me sticking to the denim rules.

My trip north was marked by great restraint. I only stopped at one charity fashion boutique between Sydney and Peregian. And I only bought one item so far.

I almost bought a revolting fake denim twin set… Luckily it’s the brand I vowed never to buy. Miller

Yeees.... but no

But I did buy something else. I had to buy it coz it ‘s brand is ‘Leisuremaster’, but you’ll have to wait and see the whole piece.

Such a label cannot be left behind on the op shop racks

After the mini op-shop event yesterday afternoon I cruised into a charming little camping ground called elegantly ‘Delicate Nobbys.’

Taxi liked it…

Taxi expresses herself on the beach at Nobbys

YoD and dog slept in the car last night. It was quite cosy, not too uncomfortable, lights out by 9.15pm.

As a result I was up at 5.30am and saw the most incredible sunrise. Alone. On the beach. Spectacular colours, lights, clouds, rocks. Forgot to take pics of camping and sunrise and denim this morning.

I eventually remembered at Woolgoolga, but it’s no surprise as I wore it all yesterday…

Taxi shows off her best asset

Top: fake denim + banana shirt

Bottom: Filthy chambre shorts

Accessory: Denim shoulder bag

I just remembered I DID take a photo at Maxville.

Taxi's best assett gets another view

6 Responses to Day 237: Tuesday 22 December

  1. raquel says:

    On the road! love that pic of Taxi on the beach and amazing that you found a place deserted of school holiday campers!

  2. holdend says:

    yay! looks relaxing.
    speaking of relaxing, are you in town to come over next tuesday night and watch contender taped from the night before/eat kingsford chinese/drink beers?

  3. Offman says:

    Wow adventures! How fun. Denim suitcases? Wish I was there! Enjoy.
    xxx

    • Year of Denim says:

      I wish you were here too.
      And no. I have yet to come across a denim suitcase, but if I see one I’ll be buying it NO doubt

Leave a Reply

